David Thomas Roberts

Naturalized Texan David Thomas Roberts’ first political thriller, "Patriots of Treason," was published in 2012. Demand for a sequel to the action-packed plot was carried forward in the second book in the series, "A State of Treason," which won numerous awards, including several Best Fiction Book of the Year 2016 awards from notable book clubs. Roberts' third book in his Patriot Series, "Purge on the Potomac," will be released August 2018.

In between the political thrillers, Roberts, who is the CEO of a technology firm he founded in 1997, penned a business book, "Unemployable: How to be Successfully Unemployed Your Entire Life" in 2017. This book won the Texas Authors' Association Business Book of the Year 2017 Award.

Roberts is a serial entrepreneur and is active in politics. His personal twitter account boasts 55,000+ followers. Roberts, who lives outside of Houston in Montgomery, Texas, has been married 34 years and has 4 children and 3 grandchildren.

Click Here to View David Thomas Roberts' Interview on Shrimp Tank

Website | Facebook | Twitter

Books by David Thomas Roberts

Purge on the Potomac

Defiance Press, 2018

A State of Treason

Defiance Press, 2014

Patriots of Treason

Defiance Press, 2012

Patriots of Treason

A State of Treason

Appearances by David Thomas Roberts

Date Venue Address City  
7 pm
DEAR Texas Radio Interview

Texas Writer's Club

Shenandoh, TX  
Local Writer Forum Spring Creek BBQ 19099 I-45N Shenandoah, TX 77385 For more information, email Monica Foster monica@defiancepress.com Please bring a sample of your writing that you would like to share.